MHCA Announces Remember ME Award Recipients!

MHCA is pleased to announce the recipients of this year's Remember ME Lifetime Achievement Award. We wish to express our sincere thanks and appreciation to this year's judges, who had the very difficult task of selecting the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award recipients from a large and distinguished pool of applicants.
Outside Agency Judges
 Brenda Gallant, Executive Director
Nicole Marchesi, Project Manager
Maine LTC Ombudsman Program
MHCA Board Judge
 Jessica Duffy, Executive Director
Affinity Care of Maine, LLC
MHCA Staff Judge
 Karen Michaud
Outgoing Director of Education
2024 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients:
  1. Barbalace, Roberta, Fallbrook Woods Residential Care Facility
  2. Bolduc, Charlotte, Northern Light Continuing Care Lakewood
  3. Bragdon, Wallace "Wally", Marshwood Center
  4. Buraczynski, Eleanor, Durgin Pines
  5. Christensen, Russell, Maine Veterans' Homes - Machias
  6. Ferguson, Holman, Edgewood Rehab and Living Center
  7. Fish, Claudia, Ross Manor
  8. Frick, Rose Marie, Bella Point Camden
  9. Gallant, Leo, Chase Point Assisted Living
  10. Gannon, Peggy, The Wardwell
  11. Gerry, Sylvia, Enclave of Scarborough
  12. Kelleher, III, Bartholomew, Maine Veterans' Homes - Bangor
  13. Kennedy, Moorhead "Mike", Birch Bay Retirement Village
  14. Kierstead, Mark, MaineGeneral Alzheimer Care Center
  15. Labbe, Emery, Crosswinds Residential Care
  16. Labelle, Richard, Maine Veterans Homes - Augusta
  17. Larned, Frederick, Piper Shores
  18. Marshall, Laura, Avita of Brunswick
  19. Martin, Armand, Country Village Estates, LLC
  20. McAlpine, Katherine, Woodlawn Nursing and Rehabilitation
  21. Melendy, Ronald, Schooner Estates Senior Living Community
  22. Mohn, Helen, Barron Center
  23. Noyes, Marilyn, Market Square Health Care Center
  24. Orestis, Antoinette, Russell Park Rehabilitation & Living Center
  25. Randall, Mary Elisabeth, MaineGeneral Rehabilitation and Long Term Care at Gray Birch
  26. Ross, Sylvia, Island Commons Resource Center
  27. Videira, Mercedes, St. Mary's d'Youville Pavilion
  28. Wood, Bob, Maine Veterans' Homes - Scarborough
2024 Honorable Mention Award Recipients:
  1. Andrus, Albin, Saint Joseph's Rehabilitation and Residence
  2. Berry, Elmer, The Inn at Atlantic Heights
  3. Blechman, Lila, Hodgdon Green
  4. Borbon, Antonio, St. Joseph's Memory Care
  5. Brown, David, Marshall Healthcare
  6. Chaisson, Anne, Ridgewood Estates Assisted Living
  7. Cirone, Donna, Narraguagus Bay Health Care Facility
  8. Davis, Catherine, Pinnacle Health & Rehab at North Berwick
  9. Dennett, Barry, Augusta Center for Health and Rehabilitation
  10. Gibbs, Marta, 75 State Street
  11. Hearn, Edward, Cedar Ridge Center
  12. Hydorn, Margaret "Margie", Tissues Country Estates
  13. Medford, III, Henry, Breakwater Commons
  14. Michaud, Theresa, Bella Point Sidney
  15. Mitchell, Eleanor, Hodgdon Green
  16. Mohrmann, John, Colonial Health Care
  17. Nickerson, Maureen, Dirigo Pines
  18. Paradis, Joseph, Maine Veterans' Homes - South Paris
  19. Plourde, Lucy, High View Rehabilitation & Nursing Center
  20. Renaud, Elizabeth, Hibbard Skilled Nursing Facility
  21. Ricker, Laura, Heritage Rehabilitation and Living Center
  22. Saucier, Laura, Mercy Home
  23. Saunders, James, Schooner Estates Memory Care
  24. Slauenwhite, Norman, MaineGeneral Rehabilitation & LTC – Glenridge
Next Steps
2024 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients:
Facility contacts for the Lifetime Achievement Award recipients were emailed regarding scheduling the resident's photo shoot, as well as submitting a photo release and past photos of the resident. Recipients' photos and biographies will be featured in the program book. The award ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, May 9, at the Augusta Civic Center in Augusta.
2024 Honorable Mention Award Recipients:
Honorable Mention recipient biographies will be featured in the program book and we will mail their Honorable Mention Certificates of Lifetime Achievement in May.
For more information on the event and/or sponsorship opportunities, please contact Dianne Chicoine,
Director of Business & Information Services.
For media inquiries on this event, please contact Ben Hawkins, Director of Public Affairs.
Staff contact: