AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Program OPEN NOW!

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is excited to announce that the 2023 application year is now open. For the first time, application packets are available three months earlier than previous years so that skilled nursing care centers and assisted living communities can begin to prepare.

We encourage members to take advantage of this additional time to download application packets and materials and to begin planning, reviewing, and gathering relevant data.

Start Today!   

The National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process (Bronze, Silver, and Gold) that evaluates an organization's capabilities against nationally recognized standards for excellence. The program provides a pathway to improved outcomes in areas including care, workforce, leadership and operations.

During this year's fall conference MHCA will be providing the BLUEPRINT FOR QUALITY: BUILDING A FOUNDATION FOR YOUR QUALITY AWARD APPLICATION program. During this session, BRONZE applicant attendees will work with Danielle Watford on the specific requirements to create a successful award application. Trust me when I say you will leave this session with a draft copy of your award application. You all deserve recognition but often we don't have the time to dedicate to this endeavor. Spend three hours with us the day prior to fall conference and we will get this done!! 93% of prior attendants were awarded their bronze award after participating in this event.

Register Here for the MHCA program!

  • November 10 – Intent to Apply deadline (Indicate that you plan to apply and receive a significant discount)
  • January 26, 2023 – Application deadline
  • Summer 2023 – Bronze, Silver, and Gold Award notifications
Staff Contact: