2022 AHCA/NCAL Awards Programs Now Open!

Nominations for the 2022 AHCA/NCAL awards programs are now open! MHCA members are strongly encouraged to nominate those in their community who go above and beyond to provide exceptional service in the long-term care profession. Members may nominate your outstanding staff and volunteers directly to our national affiliates.
AHCA Awards:
The AHCA 2022 Awards Program honors individuals who are committed to improving the quality of life for residents. Award categories include:  Nominations and other information are available on AHCA's website now through July 1, 2022. Please read the full 2022 Award Rules and Guidelines.
NCAL Awards:
The NCAL 2022 Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession. This program gives awards in four categories:
  • Administrator of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living
  • National Assisted Living Week (2021) Programming
Before submitting your nomination, make sure you have all the necessary components. To nominate, the following items are required:
  • Administrator and Nurse of the Year nominations: 500-word essay and candidate's resume
  • Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living nominations: 500-word essay
  • National Assisted Living Week Programming nominations: 500-word essay, activity calendar from the week, and pictures from the week.
Please read the full Rules & Guidelines for the 2022 NCAL Awards Program.
Completed nominations for both ACHA and NCAL awards must be submitted no later than Friday, July 1, 2022. Honorees will be recognized at AHCA/NCAL's 73rd Annual Convention & Expo in Nashville October 9-12, 2022. If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Nadine Grosso at 207-623-1146 or
Staff contact: